The Alfred won:

1. The Metropolitan Health service of the year.

2. The Minister for Mental Health's Award for enabling person and family-centred mental healthcare.

3. The silver winner in excellence in enhanced quality healthcare through e-health and  communications technology.

4. Professors Frank Dudley and Don Esmore won health lifetime achievement awards.

5. The clinical outcomes review committee was highly commended.

The ICU were gold winners for excellence in healthcare outcomes for ECMO.
Back to 2011 News